Art Du Jour

Blowhard, Esq. writes:

frank_frazetta_flashforfreedomThe cover of Flash for Freedom! by Frank Frazetta.

Related

  • I wrote about the first Flashman novel here.

About Blowhard, Esq.

Amateur, dilettante, wannabe.
This entry was posted in Art, Books Publishing and Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Art Du Jour

  1. Will S. says:

    Awesome! I Love Frank Frazetta’s work; also like Boris Vallejo’s; and love that Molly Hatchet, 70s Florida rockers, had both Frazetta and Vallejo do album covers for them.

    Like

  2. The Man Who Was . . . says:

    Hillarious. Frazetta’s work is utterly tacky, so I wonder if the humour in this piece was intentional.

    Like

  3. Fabrizio del Wrongo says:

    Makes my T levels rise just looking at it.

    FWIW, I definitely think it’s an intentionally humoruous image. Also, Frazetta was a master of that Raphael-like triangular composition, copied later on the posters for “Star Wars” and “Conan.”

    Like

  4. Love Frazetta. Are you reading the novel? Any verdict yet?

    Like

    • No, not reading the novel. I was looking through a Frazetta gallery after we were talking about him on FB the other day. I did pull the next Flashman novel off my shelf, but I have so many books on my reading list already. I need a year or two off work to catch up.

      Like

Leave a comment