Quantitative Easing III Happened Because of a Single Blogger

Sir Barken Hyena writes:

So claims Tyler Cowen, and the blogger is Scott Sumner of The Money Illusion. I tried to read his blog for years and finally gave up, so I’m in no position to evaluate this. But if so, it’s an incredible moment, whatever you think of the Fed and QEIII. A single little known blogger turned monetary policy around from the force of his arguments, presented only on a blog. That’s quite something I’d say.

About Sir Barken Hyena

IT professional and veteran of start ups. Life long musician and songwriter. Voracious reader of dead white guys. Lover of food and women.
This entry was posted in Politics and Economics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Quantitative Easing III Happened Because of a Single Blogger

  1. Blowhard, Esq. says:

    As Paleo Retiree would say, Funny New World.

    Like

  2. epiminondas says:

    I perused this blog, even adding my own comments. I doubt that “the powers that be” really give a shit.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Saturday Links | What Would The Founders Think?

  4. Please expand on this.

    Like

Leave a comment